Minutes of the Burrillville Budget board held Thursday, March 24, 2022 at 6:30 P.M.

MEMBERS: Nathan St. Pierre, Chair, Judy Aubin, Vice Chair, Karen Francisco, Robert Tetreault,

Tom Rambacher, and alternate members Michael Lamoureux and Donald Davies.

Other Members Present: Leslie McGovern, Finance Director and Christine Mulligan, Deputy

Treasurer.

MEMBERS ABSENT: None

1. MINUTES

Motion by Karen Francisco to approve the minutes from the regular meeting held Thursday

March 17, 2022. Seconded by Judy Aubin. The vote was unanimous.

2. Consider and act on Town Budgets

**Deliberate on School Department requests** 

Motion by Judy Aubin to fund the property tax side of the school budget at \$21,268,107, seconded

by Robert Tetreault.

There was a discussion on voting for the full total due to not having the official numbers for state

aide.

Judy Aubin rescinded her motion and Robert Tetreault rescinded his second on the motion.

Motion by Judy Aubin to fund the school budget request at \$35,882,790, seconded by Robert

Tetreault.

Voting in favor of the motion was Nathan St. Pierre, Judy Aubin, Tom Rambacher and Robert

Tetreault, opposed was Karen Francisco. Motion passes with a vote of three to one.

Motion by Robert Tetreault to fund the Town budget at \$52,043,126. Seconded by Judy Aubin, all in

favor.

Discuss/act on School/Municipal Operating Budget recommendation to the Town Manager

A draft of the memo was distributed to the Board members. Final edits were made and the memo

was signed.

**3.** Election of Officers

Chair: Nathan St. Pierre was nominated by Tom Rambacher. The vote was unanimous.

Vice Chair: Judy Aubin was nominated by Robert Tetreault. The vote was unanimous.

1

Secretary: Karen Francisco was nominated by Judy Aubin. The vote was unanimous.

## **4.** Other Business:

Ethics paperwork should be in, members should be sure to file before the deadline. Public hearing for the CIP is scheduled for April 13, 2022, the municipal budget meeting is scheduled for May 19, 2022 and the School budget meeting is May 26, 2022.

Robert Tetreault and Nathan St Pierre's three year terms are up and the one year terms for alternate members Michael Lamoureux and Donald Davies are up, members will need to reapply.

Thank you from the Budget Board to Melissa Dupont, Christine Mulligan and Leslie McGovern for all of their help throughout this budget season.

<b>VOTED</b> to adjourn at 9:45 p.m.	
Motion by Karen Francisco. Seconded by Robert T	etreault the vote was unanimous.
Karen Francisco, Secretary	 Date Approved