Minutes of the Burrillville Budget board held Wednesday, January 19, 2023 at 6:30 P.M.

MEMBERS: Nathan St. Pierre, Chair, Judy Aubin, Vice Chair, Karen Francisco, Robert Tetreault, and alternate members Michael Lamoureux and Donald Davies.

Other Members Present: Christine Mulligan, Deputy Treasurer.

MEMBERS ABSENT: Tom Rambacher, excused.

Budget Board member Tom Rambacher was not in attendance making alternate member Michael Lamoureux voting member.

1. <u>VOTED</u> to table the minutes of the regular meeting held on January 18, 2023;

Motion by Karen Francisco. Seconded by Judy Aubin, the vote was unanimous.

- 2. Unfinished Business: None
- **3.** Consider and act on Town Budgets:

The Budget Board met with various Town department heads to review FY2024 operating and CIP budget requests. The following departments appeared before the Board:

- Town Planner/Planning Board, Ray Goff
- Tax Assessor/Board of Assessment Review, Melissa Dupont
- Conservation Commission, Michael Lamoureux
- Building/Zoning, Ray Goff
- Jesse Smith Library, Beth Ullucci
- Emergency Management, Colonel Lynch and Lisa Rabideau
- Police Department/Municipal Court, Colonel Lynch and Lisa Rabideau
- Personnel Board, Robert Tetreault

There was a motion by Michael Lamoureux to move the Library to earlier on the meeting schedule. Seconded by Robert Tetreault, all in favor.

There was a motion by Robert Tetreault to move the Police Department to earlier in the schedule. Seconded by Judy Aubin, all in favor.

**4.** Other Business:

At the next budget board meeting on January 26, 2023 Sweet Binks will be in attendance.

The Burrillville Art Festival is unable to attend the next meeting so the Board asked the Clerk to email some follow up questions in regards to their budget.

The board would like to invite the Wildlife Rehabilitators to attend the January 26, 2023 meeting.

On the next agenda schedule will be, Town Clerk, Finance Department followed by the Special Appropriations presentations.

**VOTED** to adjourn at 9:25 p.m.

Motion by Robert Tetreault. Seconded by Karen Francisco. The vote was unanimous.

Karen Francisco, Secretary

Date Approved