BURRILLVILLE REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY

ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES

Meeting Place: Jesse M. Smith Library, Community Room

Meeting Date: February 28, 2017

Meeting Time: 7:00 PM

Members Present:

James Langlois, ChairmanRoyal LaurentEdward BonczekMark ThompsonJeff Barr, Vice ChairmanRenay McLeish

David Fontaine

Members Absent:

Staff/Consultants Present:

Michael C. Wood, Secretary Scott A. Gibbs, NEEDS, Inc. M. Christine Langlois, Deputy Town Timothy Kane Esq.

Planner

Others:

Dennis Anderson

Call To Order Of Annual Meeting:

James Langlois called the Meeting to order at 7:00 PM.

Election of Officers:

Chairman –James Langlois handed the meeting over to Michael Wood in his capacity as Secretary. Wood requested nominations for the office of Chairman. Jeffrey Barr nominated James Langlois. No other nominations were made and Secretary Wood closed the nominations and requested a vote for the nomination. Royal Laurent made a motion to approve the nomination. Jeff Barr seconded the motion and the vote in favor of the motion was unanimous.

Vice Chairman –James Langlois resumed his role as Chairman requesting nominations for the office of Vice Chairman. Royal Laurent nominated Jeffrey Barr. With no other nominations being made, Langlois closed the nominations and requested a vote. James Langlois made a motion to approve the nomination of Jeffrey Barr as Vice Chairman. David Fontaine seconded the motion and the vote in favor of the motion was unanimous.

Secretary – James Langlois requested nominations for the office of Secretary. Jeffrey Barr nominated Michael C. Wood. With no other nominations being made,

Langlois closed the nominations and requested a vote. Jeffrey Barr made a motion to approve the nomination of Michael C. Wood as Secretary. Edward Bonczek seconded the motion and the vote in favor of the motion was unanimous.

Mike Wood requested that the minutes reflect that all officers serve for a period of one year.

Appointment of Subcommittees:

It was decided to vote on the combined appointment for all Subcommittee Members. The following appointments were submitted for vote.

Finance Subcommittee

- David Fontaine
- James A. Langlois
- Renay McLeish Alternate

Personnel Subcommittee

- Jeffrey J. Barr
- Mark Thompson
- James A. Langlois Alternate

Stillwater District Management Subcommittee

- Jeffrey J. Barr
- James A. Langlois
- Royal Laurent Alternate

Stillwater Event Subcommittee

- James A. Langlois
- Mark Thompson
- Renay McLeish

Pascoag Subcommittee

- Edward Bonczek
- Royal Laurent
- Renay McLeish Alternate

New Subcommittees

• None

Royal Laurent made a motion to approve the appointments as presented. Jeffrey Barr seconded the motion and the vote in favor was unanimous.

Adjourn:

With no further business to discuss, Langlois made a motion to adjourn the Annual Meeting. David Fontaine seconded the motion and the vote in favor was unanimous. The Annual Meeting was adjourned at 7:06.

Minutes approved by:		
Michael C. Wood, Secretary	Date:	_
Date filed	with Town Clerk	