REGULAR MEETING of the Screening Subcommittee of the Burrillville Town Council held Tuesday, February 20, 2024 at 4:00 p.m. in the Town Building, 105 Harrisville Main Street, Harrisville, RI.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Councilors Dennis M. Anderson, Jeremy P. Bailey and Justin P. Batalon

MEMBERS ABSENT:

1. Minutes

Voted to accept the minutes of the Screening Subcommittee meeting held January 16, 2024 and dispense with the reading of said minutes.

Motion by Councilor Justin P. Batalon. Motion carried unanimously.

2. Consider and act on Applications for the Burrillville 250 Commission

A. Michael E. Gingell

Voted to recommend appointment of Michael E. Gingell to the Burrillville 250 Commission.

Motion by Councilor Justin P. Batalon. Motion carried unanimously.

3. Voted to recommend the reappointments of:

- A. Bruce Ferreira as a member of the Planning Board to serve a three-year term to expire March 31, 2027;
- Steven Foy as a member of the Planning Board to serve a three-year term to expire March 31, 2027;
- C. Joshua Razee as a member of the Planning Board to serve a three-year term to expire March 31, 2027.

Motion by Councilor Justin P. Batalon. Motion carried unanimously.

- D. James Langlois as a member of the Redevelopment Agency to serve a five-year term to expire March 31, 2029;
- E. Mary Leach as an alternate member of the Redevelopment Agency to serve a twoyear term to expire March 31, 2026;
- F. George Lough III as a member of the Redevelopment Agency to serve a five-year term to expire March 31, 2029.

Motion by Councilor Justin P. Batalon. Motion carried unanimously.

G. Erika Doherty as an alternate member of the Zoning Board of Review to serve a one-

year term to expire March 31, 2025;

- H. Mark Farrar as a member of the Zoning Board of Review to serve a five-year term to expire March 31, 2029;
- I. Tracey Keegan as an alternate member of the Zoning Board of Review to serve a one-year term to expire March 31, 2025.

Motion by Councilor Justin P. Batalon. Motion carried unanimously.

4. Voted to Adjourn at 4:03 p.m.

Motion by Councilor Jeremy P. Bailey. Motion carried unanimously.

Kyara LeGrand, Administrative Aide